Melbourne: I Love Pho

Pho, regardless of how you chose to pronounce this, is one of those addictive dish that I can’t seem to get enough off. There are a couple Vietnamese eateries in Auckland that I swear by, but I’m always looking for new places to try. In a Melbourne suburb dominated by Vietnamese eateries, I Love Pho stood out as one of the busiest. Yet, like plenty of restaurants owned by Asians, it’s one of those no thrills, eat then get out type of places, so tables are readily available.

As the name of the restaurant suggests, Pho is their game. With various different meat options to choose from, I decided on the Special Beef Pho which has sliced beef, brisket, tendon, tripe and beef ball. This came with a side plate of raw bean sprouts, wedge of lemon and fresh Thai basil – and it was glorious. I slurped half of the delicious beef soup which had just the right amount of salt and devoured the noodles and meat.

You can tell they have a huge fan base and plenty of regulars that came in and ordered before even getting to their seats. The food arrived in less than 10 minutes and then they are out in another 15. Talk about efficiency!

I Love Pho | 264 Victoria Street, Richmond

I Love Pho 264 Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Your two cents gladly accepted here:

