Melbourne: Top Paddock

Ever since the excessive research I did before my first trip to Melbourne in 2014, I have had an ever-growing list of eateries on my Melbourne Dining Wishlist. So upon my second visit, my friend and I headed straight to brunch at Top Paddock in Richmond as I wanted to fit as much meals as I could during my break in Melbourne.

I had my heart set on their aesthetically pleasing blueberry and ricotta hotcakes which I have been fascinated with since seeing it on their Instagram but my love for crab made me question my choice and I made a last-minute decision to order the fresh Queensland soft-shell mud crab roll instead. With an insanely large amount of meat on the tempura crab, this delectable burger was topped with fennel and dill salad, dressed with lime mayonnaise and served in-between a buttery brioche bun.

Top Paddock uses Five Senses coffee as well as an in-house roaster to create their signature custom blends to match the food. Otherwise, you can opt for a single-origin filter, smoothie or fresh juice, depending on your beverage of choice.

Top Paddock has a strong commitment to sourcing locally with their vision to deliver food made from ingredients from the best local suppliers’ paddock to your plate. I can’t fault my meal at Top Paddock and can see why it’s such a popular spot! Service was prompt and welcoming and the decor is clean and stylish. What a great start to my Melbourne dining adventure!

Top Paddock | 658 Church Street, Richmond

Top Paddock Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

3 thoughts on “Melbourne: Top Paddock

Your two cents gladly accepted here:

