Auckland: Ceremony

 

Scrolling through the Flight Coffee Instagram feed introduced me to Ceremony in Grafton. Coincidentally, I was due for a morning meeting in Auckland Hospital so I decided to head in early and have breakfast at Ceremony.

Food: If you’re in the mood for a glorious burger, then this place is perfect for you. They have at least four different burger options and are similar labelled #1, #2 and so on. Being unable to fit a burger so early in the morning, I had their pistachio nut butter on toasted brioche.

Coffee: Ceremony serves Flight Coffee and you can have it black, white or brewed.

Price: Coffee is around $4, burgers are $12 and their nut butter on toast is $8.

Location and Parking: Don’t expect to easily find cheap parking at Grafton. There are a couple of pay and display parking in the area and if you don’t mind the walk, you can hunt for a free car park in Auckland Domain.

Dining Experience: As I walked though the doors, the barista greeted me warmly and was surprisingly welcoming consider the time of the morning. Food was served promptly and the coffee was perfect. Ceremony have such a friendly vibe, it’s hard not to rave about this place. I think I have successfully convinced some of my colleagues to try this place for lunch.

★★★★★

Your two cents gladly accepted here:

