Auckland: Open Table #2

Being only 5 minutes from my work, Open Table is my preferred cafe choice for days where I’m without a packed lunch.

So, here is a compilation of the dishes that I have tried over the past couple of months.

Apple Latkes | A sweet alternative compared to my usual salty affair. Served with salted caramel sauce, large dollop of greek yoghurt and fresh fruit.

Spiced Fish Cakes and the Japanese Salted Ora King Salmon | Fish cake with fried potato, sautéed greens, poached egg and hollandaise. Salmon with pickled vegetables, rice and poached egg.

Braised white beans | Caramelised fennel, grainy toast and an additional poached egg.

Pulled pork Sub | BBQ pulled pork, Open Table slaw and a pretzel bun

New Item : Baked Feta Salad | Feta, heirloon tomatoe, capers and olives

New Item : Smoked Kahawai | Soft boiled egg, smoked kahawai fish, horseradish mayonnaise and kumara rosti

And of course, for the days tha I have to eat on the go, their daily healthy salad in a cute take out container.

In one weeks time, my work will shift location so my amazing lunch breaks at Open Table will dramatically decrease in frequency. I guess I have to start coming in the weekends!

Open Table | 62 Michaels Ave, Ellerslie


Click to add a blog post for Open Table on Zomato

Your two cents gladly accepted here:

