Auckland: Woodworks

I was not kidding when I said I plan to try all the cafes listed in Metro’s Top 50 cafes of 2014, this time we made our way to Woodworks in Avondale for brunch, before a doggie outing to the Waitakere Ranges. Located on Great North Road, this all day and evening eatery is easy to miss if you’re not looking. In the quiet suburb of Avondale, Woodworks is a newcomer that is here to impress.

I happily devoured my herbed potato rosti with crispy bacon and poached eggs while my dining companions throughly enjoyed their breakfast bruschetta with scrambled eggs and gorgeous homemade crumpets with Nutella and espresso mascarpone. Coffee was on-point and service attentive.

It’s a shame I’m not a local because I could see myself coming here on a regular basis. The deck may be small, but can comfortably fit your canine friends if you wish to bring them along. Delectable and healthy menu, coffee made with Coffee Supreme and charming staff is woodwork’s perfect combo for success.

Woodworks | 1790 Great North Road, Avondale


Click to add a blog post for Woodworks on Zomato

Your two cents gladly accepted here:

