The Chocolate Boutique

I’m quite a regular visitor to The Chocolate Boutique in Parnell as their variety of drinks, chocolates and sweets always satisfy my sugary needs. They are famous for their Italian denso which is a thick and rich hot chocolate that comes in double chocolate, chili and mexican spice as well as for their desserts which include hot fudge sundae, freshly made waffles and death by chocolate.

It was only until recently that I decided to finally give their desserts a try. The hesitation is not because I doubt their taste, it is only because I tend to only go to the Chocolate Boutique at night after a huge meal. We decided to go during a sunny afternoon and I ordered their freshly made waffles served with ice cream and caramel sauce. It was rather disappointing and having a high expectation of it didn’t help. The ice cream and caramel sauce were very good and not too rich, but the waffle turned out to be a disappointment. It was relatively warm but it was a bit too soft for my liking.

I’m sure that every experience of the waffles at the Chocolate Boutique will differ as the texture of the waffle will depend on who made it for you. And this will not put me off from trying their death by chocolate or hot fudge sundae another time when I need to pig out on something sweet.

  Date: Monday 4th October 2010 | Location: 323 Parnell Road, Parnell | Food: Drinks and Desserts

3 thoughts on “The Chocolate Boutique

  1. Oh~ I just went there last Sunday and had (guess what?) their chocolate waffle! It was my 3rd time there but the other 2 doesn't count because we had no seats and didn't order anything. Since we had a seat this time I decided to try their waffle even thou I had a hard time choosing from their menu. There are just way too many things that I want to order at Chocolate Boutique!

  2. Was the waffles any good? I think thats the thing with Chocolate Boutique, its WAY TOO POPULAR! We often have to get drinks takeaway rather than have it there. One day i would go for a chocolate overload and try the death by chocolate!

Your two cents gladly accepted here:

