Buono Pasto

Italian food is something that I really enjoy and therefore, my partner decided to take me out to this new Italian restaurant on Lorne Street in Auckland CBD. Recently opened next to Moving Hair and Spa, the new decor and dim lighting really sets the mood for an intimate dining experience and the wait staff is very attentive.

There is a good selection of different pizzas and pastas as well as different varieties of wine to chose from. My partner ordered the blue cheese rigatoni that consist of penne pasta with sauteed ham and sausage with a creamy blue cheese and parmesan sauce and I – being a lover of clams – ordered the vongole which is a seafood spaghetti with clams and prawn with a white wine and chili sauce.

Both dishes were delectable and quite different! Mine was on the lighter side but the chili added a great kick and with the clams – amazing! My partner’s dish was very rich and the sharp taste from the blue cheese made the sauce outstanding and different from regular cheese sauce. The only down side to this place is that I wished I had a little more pasta and clams since it was so yummy.

Buono Pasto is a restaurant that I would gladly visit again. The atmosphere and food as well as the staff made the dining experience really enjoyable and I recommend it to all.

Date: Friday 20th August 2010 | Location: Lorne Street, Auckland CBD | Food: Italian

Your two cents gladly accepted here:

